The contributions will be judged and selected by an interdisciplinary jury of prominent experts. The following people are included in the jury:

  • Michael Schumacher, architect, Frankfurt
  • Roger Coleman, designer, London
  • Dieter Sieger, designer, Sassenberg
  • Matali Crasset, designer, Paris
  • Barbara Friedrich, editor-in-chief of "A&W Architektur und Wohnen", Hamburg
  • Dr. Georg Wagner, CEO of KERAMAG Keramische Werke AG, Ratingen
  • Birgit Roder, Roder GmbH & Co. KG, Monschau
  • Andrej Kupetz, Managing Director of German Design Council, Frankfurt
  • Matteo Thun, designer and architect, Milan

Jury members are currently considering whether to adopt a "patron's model". The Jury would name three 'patrons' from within their circle who will support the three prize-winners in realizing the content of their designs. The 'patrons' will present the respective design to the public at the press conference launching the exhibition.
© 2004 Messe Frankfurt GmbH | Impressum